Superman Kelly Slater wins the Rip Curl Pro Bells Beach for the 4th time, and the unstoppable Stephenie Gilmore continues her domination claiming the women's title.

Life on the ASP's world tour is heating up as stop number 2 at the Rip Curl Pro Bells Beach 2010 is completed.  Kelly Slater pulled out some spectacular surfing to best Mick Fanning in the final, an achievement which is made even more impressive by the fact that Slater's foot was broken. 

Slater sustained 2 hairline fractures in his right foot during a previous round, but this didn't stop him for putting in two great rides in the final.  Slater's combined score was 17.03 out of possible 20, besting Fanning's total of 12.00.  The win for Slater sets new records, he has now won 42 ASP event and joins Mark Richards as having won the Bells Beach Pro 4 times.

For the women's division, Stephanie Gilmore is still leading the pack.  She defeated Sofia Mulanovich 14.67 to 10.00, maintaining her world title lead over Mulanovich and Melanie Bartels.  Gilmore is performing very strongly at the moment, having not only now won the Bell's competition 3 out of 4 attempts, but now has 2 out of 2 events for 2010 under her belt.  Is there a 4th world title waiting around the corner for this Australian surfer?

So how are things shaping up for the men after the 2 events?  Taj Burrow is still holding onto the top spot, but Slater is closing that gap; and what with Slater's 10th world title a possibility, the stakes have definitely been raised.  Yet really the dream tour is wide open as any of the top 10 have a chance at winning events and really switching up the race for the title. 

1- Taj Burrow (AUS) 16500 points
2- Kelly Slater (USA) 13750 points
3- Jordy Smith (ZAF) 13250 points
4- Bobby Martinez (USA) 13000 points
5- Mick Fanning (AUS) 11750 points
6- Joel Parkinson (AUS) 10500 points
6- Bede Durbidge (AUS) 10500 points
6- Adriano De Souza (BRA) 10500 points
9- Dane Reynolds (USA) 8250 points
10- Fred Patacchia (HAW) 7500 points
10- Adrian Buchan (AUS) 7500 points

However, on the European front this year they are a bit thin on the ground.  Unfortunately Miky Picon (FRA), Tim Boal (FRA), Marlon Lipke (DEU) and Aritz Aranburu (EUK) didn't requalify for the ASP world tour this year.  So our hopes turn to Ericeira's Tiago Pires and France's Jeremy Flores to represent.

13- Tiago Pires (PRT) 5500
23- Jeremy Flores (FRA) 3500 points

Take a look at the best waves from the Slater vs. Fanning final that went down at Johanna Beach due to the conditions at Bells not being suitable.  Look out for Slater's superman maneuver at 1min02, where he kicks an air so big that his feet leave the board for a second...