Each year the ASP decides on the best locations in the world to hold its Dream Tour competition, and 2010 will be no different.  Delivering the most spectacular waves, surfing and contests the ASP has now announced the schedule for next year.  44 of the Worlds best surfers will compete in what will be one of the most interesting years for surfers as new rules and events are set to be announced throughout the year. So check out the itinerary below and see if you can't make it to one of the comps... we recommend going to Hossegor in September, combining your Surf Vacations with the Quiksilver Pro France, and then travelling the coast to Spain to watch the Billabong Pro Mundaka in October.

1. Quiksilver Pro Gold Coast, Australia                                Feb 27 - Mar 10
Since its beginning in 2002 the Aussies have dominated the event at Snapper rocks, Coolangatta with the sole exception of King Kelly, who's won it twice already.
2009 winner: Joel Parkinson

2. Rip Curl Pro Bells Beach, Victoria, Australia                 Mar 30 - Apr 10
In the churning waters of the iconic bay, the top 45 surfers compete to ring the bell of the prestigious trophy.
2009 winner: Joel Parkinson

3. Hang Loose Santa Catarina, Brazil                                  Apr 21 - May 2
Being moved to a slightly earlier date in 2010, the waves of Florianopolis have witnessed the world title awarded to Andy Irons (2004) and Kelly Slater (2005).
2009 winner: Kelly Slater

4. Billabong Pro Jeffreys Bay,South Africa                        July 15 - 25
One of the longest right-hand point breaks on tour, Supertubes offers a ride of between 150m and 500m.
2009 winner: Joel Parkinson

5. Billabong Pro Teahupoo, TaiarapuTahiti                        Aug 26 - Sep 6
In the warms waters of French Polynesia, Teahupoo “chopes” is a seriously heavy ride with one of the thickest lips, ideal for deep spitting barrels.
2009 winner: Bobby Martinez

6. Hurley Pro Trestles,California,USA                                 Sep 12 - 21
Off the protected coastline of SoCal the tour comes to the waves of Lowers in San Onofre State Beach to hold this contest.
2009 winner: Mick Fanning

7. Quiksilver Pro France, South West Coast, France        Sep 22 - Oct 3
Spilt between the golden sand beaches of Hossegor, Seignosse and Capbreton, the Pro France is a fantastic showcase for Europe's world class waves.
2009 winner: Mick Fanning

8. Billabong Pro, Mundaka, Euskadi, Spain                       Oct 4 - 16
Held in the heavy barreling left hand break, this Basque Country competition is famous for how it congratulates the winner: they are thrown into the local harbour.
2009 winner: Adriano de Souza

9. Rip Curl Search, Somewhere on Planet Earth             Oct 30 - Nov 10
Rip Curl changes the location of this contest every year and always keeps the site a secret until the last minute. In 2009 it was held in Peniche, one of our most popular destinations for surfing holidays in Portugal
2009 winner: Mick Fanning

10. Billabong Pipeline Masters, Oahu, Hawaii                  Dec 8 - 20
The pinnacle of the surfing world, the Pipeline Masters brings the world tour to the home and birth place of surfing.
2009 winner: ???